

# Special Meeting of the Council Agenda

Date: Monday, 14th November, 2011

Time: 4.15 pm

Venue: Lyceum Theatre, Crewe, CW1 2DA

## MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED WITH THE PUBLIC AND PRESS PRESENT

### 1. Prayers

The Mayor's Chaplain to say Prayers.

### 2. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

### 3. **Declarations of Interest**

To provide an opportunity for Members to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interests in any item on the agenda.

### 4. Admission of Honorary Aldermen

The Council, at its meeting on 13 October 2011, resolved that the title of Honorary Alderman be conferred on the following former Members of the Council: -

Mr Ainsley Arnold Mr David Cannon Mr Brian Dykes Dr John Goddard Mr Andrew Knowles Mr Tony Ranfield Mr Ray Westwood

At this special meeting of the Council, the title of Honorary Aldermen will be bestowed on the above former distinguished Cheshire East Councillors, in recognition of their eminent service to Cheshire East Council and its predecessor Councils.